Expert Panel

It is with great excitement that we announce the formation of our inaugural Expert Panel. This Panel was established to complement the expertise of the Special Olympics Health Team and is made up of a wide range of individuals who are respected leaders in their in their areas of expertise.

Adriane Griffen, DrPH, MPH, MCHES, Senior Director, Public Health & Leadership, AUCD
Alice Lenihan, MPH, RD, LDN, Global Clinical Advisor, Special Olympics
Allison Hoit, MA, CHES, Senior Project Coordinator, Lakeshore Foundation
Amy Rauworth, MS, Director, Policy and Public Affairs, Lakeshore Foundation
Benjamin Swarts, Founder and Executive Director, Thrive Mighty
Deirdra Murphy, PT, DPT, MHA, MS, Associate Dean, University of Massachusetts Lowell
Dianne Cooney Miner, PhD, RN, FAAN, Founding Dean and Professor, Inaugural Director Golisano Institute for Developmental Disabilities Nursing, St. John Fisher College
Elaine Eisenbaum, MSW, PhD, Senior Universal Design Consultant, Special Olympics
Emily Lauer, MPH, Director, CDDER, E.K. Shriver Center, University of Massachusetts Medical School
Gloria Krahn, PhD, MPH, Director of Strategic Initiatives, Oregon State University
Heidi Simon, Deputy Director, America Walks
Holly Tabor, PhD, Associate Director, Stanford Center for Biomedical Ethics
Janet Shouse, Program Coordinator, IDD Toolkit, Vanderbilt Kennedy Center, Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Jeanne Blankenship, MS, RDN, Vice President, Policy Initiatives and Advocacy, Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics
Joshua Pedersen, 211 Director, Network Operations & Performance, United Way
Katie Williams, Athlete Health Messenger, Special Olympics Kentucky
Kathy Chichester, National CATCH Coordinator, FlagHouse
Laura Fasano, Vice President for Healthy Living, YMCA of Greater Rochester
Laurence Taggart, PhD, Reader, Ulster University
Lindsay Naeder, MSW, Director, Autism Speaks
Lindsey Catherine Mullis, MS. Inclusive Health & Wellness Director, University of Kentucky Human Development Institute
Mary Pittaway, MA, LD, RDN, Global Clinical Advisor, Special Olympics
Marykate Bergen, Director of Health Innovation, Hockomock Area YMCA
Morgan Turner, Athlete Health Messenger, Special Olympics Kentucky
Nancy Mercer, LCSW, CEO, Inclusion Consultants
Parthy Dinora, PhD, Associate Director, Virginia’s UCEDD-Partnership for People with Disabilities
Priya Chandan, MD, MPH, Assistant Professor, University of Louisville School of Medicine
Rachel Patterson, MPA, Senior Director, Government Relations & Advocacy, Epilepsy Foundation
Renee Manfredi, Sergeant Shriver International Global Health Messenger, Special Olympics Hawai’i
Rick Rader, MD, Director, Morton J. Kent Habilitation Center
Roy McConkey, PhD, Emeritus Professor of Developmental Disabilities, Ulster University
Sara Lyons, MPH, CHES, Program Analyst, Health and Disability, National Association of County Health Officials
Susan Havercamp, PhD, Associate Professor, The Ohio State University
Terri Wiggins, MS, Vice President Patient Engagement, American Heart Association
Tom Quade, MA, MPH, Health Commissioner, Geauga County Health Department